|  |  |  |  | |

Health Facility Survey

The 2004-2005 Health Facility Survey is the first survey of all health facilities in the five USAID-supported governorates - Amran, Al Jawf, Marib, Sadah and Shabwah - since the Yemen Health Facility Survey was conducted in 1998. The survey, supported by USAID/Yemen through the Partners for Health Reformplus Project, inventoried all private and public health facilities in each district and included the use of handheld global positioning system (GPS) units to pinpoint the exact geographic locations of villages and health facilities.

Ten survey teams, including team leaders from the Ministry of Public Health and Population (MoPHP) and surveyors from governorate and district health teams, took digital photos of the facilities in order to document their condition. An Operations Center was set up in the Governorate Health Office to receive and verify incoming data from the teams on a daily basis.

The main purpose of the survey was to collect and summarize detailed information on infrastructure, ownership, health services provided, medical equipment, and financing of all facilities in the governorate. The methodology collaborating with central, governorate and district level staff assured a participatory process that focused on capacity building and consultation for and with the end-users of the data.

On-line Health Facility Viewers

Health Facility ViewerThe results of the five governorates surveyed are now available via on-line viewers. These map-based viewers contain individual facility listings and photos, as well as governorate and district level aggregate information.

Survey Resources

  • Al Jawf Health Facility Survey Report (English, Arabic, pdf) - The full report.
  • Amran Health Facility Survey Report (English, Arabic, pdf) - The full report.
  • Marib Health Facility Survey Report (English, Arabic, pdf) - The full report.
  • Sa'adah Health Facility Survey Report (English, Arabic, pdf) - The full report.
  • Shabwah Health Facility Survey Report (English, Arabic, pdf) - The full report.
  • Health Facility Questionnaire (English, Arabic, pdf) - The full questionnaire developed for this survey. The document includes questions on infrastructure, services, staff, equipment, medicine and finances.
  • Health Facility Survey Reference Manual (English, Arabic, pdf, 4MB) - Complete guidelines for the above questionnaire and survey methodology.

|  |   |   |   | |

التقارير العامة للحصر الشامل للمرافق الصحية العامة والخاصة 2005-2006م

أن مسح المرافق الصحية والذي تم خلال عام 2004-2005يعتبر أول مسح ضمن المحافظات الخمس المدعومة من قبل الوكالة الأمريكية للتنمية الدولية (عمران،الجوف،مأرب،صعدة،،شبوة) بعد المسح الذي أجري في عام 1998م وقد تم المسح يتمويل من قبل الوكالة الأمريكية للتنمية الدولية ممثلة بمشروع الشركاء لإصلاح القطاع الصحي وقد شمل جميع المرافق العامة بالإضافة الى المرافق الخاصة في كل المديريات وتم استخدام جهاز تحديد المواقع الجغرافية  لتحديد مواقع المرافق الصحية بشكل دقيق للقرى والمرافق الصحية.
تتكون فرق المسح في كل محافظة من عشر فرق ،كل فريق يتكون من رئيس فريق من الوزارة وباحث من المحافظة أو المديرية التي ستجرى فيها المسح ، مع كل فريق كاميرا رقمية لأخذ الصور للمرافق الصحية لتوثيق حالة المرافق الصحية ،وتم تأسيس مركز عمليات في كل محافظة لأستقبال البيانات من الفرق وتدقيقها ومراجعتها يومياً.
أن الغرض من المسح هو جمع معلومات تفصيليه عن البنية التحيتة ، ملكية المبنى، الخدمات الصحية المقدمة، التجهيزات الطبية، والنفقات للمرافق الصحية في المحافظة . أن منهجية المسح تعتمد على التعاون الوثيق بين كوادر مختلف المستويات (المركزي،المحافظة، المديرية) والتـأكيد على عملية المشاركة من أجل بناء القدرات و التشاور مع ومن أجل المستخدم للبيانات. 


برنامج عرض بيانات المرافق الصحية بطريقة حية

Health Facility Viewer

   نتائج مسح المرافق الصحية في الخمس محافظات يمكن استعراضها بطريقة حية ومباشرة من خلال  برنامج عرض المرافق. خرائط برنامج العرض تحوي قوائم وصور باسماء المرافق على  مستوى  المحافظة والمديرية كبيانات تجميعية.

تقارير المسح

  • تقرير مسح المرافق الصحية محافظة الجوف ( عربيإنجليزي, pdf )- التقرير كامل.
  • تقرير مسح المرافق الصحية محافظة عمران ( عربيإنجليزي, pdf )- التقرير كامل.
  • تقرير مسح المرافق الصحية محافظة مأرب  ( عربيإنجليزي, pdf )- التقرير كامل.
  • تقرير مسح المرافق الصحية محافظة صعدة ( عربيإنجليزي, pdf )- التقرير كامل.
  • تقرير مسح المرافق الصحية محافظة شبوة ( عربيإنجليزي, pdf )- التقرير كامل.
  • أستبيان المرافق الصحية  ( عربيإنجليزي, pdf )- الأستبيان كامل صمم من أجل المسح. الأستبيان يضم أسئلة عن البنية التحتية، الخدمات، الكادر الصحي، التجهيزات الطبية، الأدوية والنفقات المالية.
  • دليل العمل الميداني  ( عربيإنجليزي, pdf, 4 MB)- دليل كامل عن كيفية تعبئة الأستبيان الخاص بالمرافق الصحية ومنهجية المسح.